For the Love of Horses

I love nothing more than throwing a saddle on one of my horses and taking off for parts unknown.

I have been riding horses since I was a young girl…maybe 4 or 5 years old.

I love the feeling of freedom that comes with heading out all alone with nothing but myself, my thoughts and my horse.

Lots of folks don’t ride alone because they are simply terrified at even the thought of it.  If you are one of these, you are truly missing out on a lot.

My horses

~ by HappyinDenver on April 23, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
