I really enjoy …

Image

I really enjoy running.  Not running because I have to – like when a bear is chasing you – but running because you` want to – what ever your reason.

I run because it is a battle in self-discipline; while the legs and lungs might be encouraging m to stop when the going gets tough, it is the mind that is waging the real war against this self-punishment.  And so, it is this battle with my inner resolve, my will to overcome and adapt, the part of me that says “just do it” that I feel gives me the drive and motivation to run.

It is also cool that I am becoming stronger and healthier at the same time….enjoy life! and have more life to enjoy!   

~ by HappyinDenver on June 17, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
