Hobbies of a Blogger

I have always been a very busy person, so when I get the chance to immerse myself in things that I actually want to do I pour my heart into it. My hobbies include singing in my church choir (and everywhere else I go), making jewelry, Photography is a big one, and then there’s writing my book.

My mother says that I have been singing since I was out of the womb and I have to say…I’m not surprised about that in the slightest. I have always been a little song bird. I have been making jewelry for all my friends and family since I was in 8th grade, still to this day I don’t think I’ve ever made myself a piece haha. Photography I really started getting into last year and it has skyrocketed ever since. I am sure that at some point in my blogs you will get to hear ALL about that. My book though, that is my pride and joy and I have worked on it for a little over 5 years.

I work on it night and day and try to make it absolutely perfect, editing, revising, typing, writing, printing, falling asleep on my computer desk at 2 in the morning and waking up with a stiff neck …*sigh* good times good times. In all seriousness I am very passionate about my writing. I love to give the details that so many others think are so understated and unnecessary. Everything is important. And you can always edit parts out because the book is too long or whatever,  but once that book is published and its out of your hands…you can’t fix the details anymore… its not worth the risk to me ^-^.

This man, Mark Wakely, has had novels published and he is giving his thoughts about what its like, as it says on his page;

“Thoughts about writing a novel from someone who’s written three, had one published by a traditional publisher. Tips, techniques & theories. Not a publishing industry watchdog blog, but an introspective look at what it takes to sit down and create a manuscript a publisher might actually want to buy. No hard and fast rules, no “definitive” right ways and wrong ways, just a collection of loosely connected entries about what worked for me- and what failed miserably. Join the fun.”  if you would like to look at his page than just click here—–>  http://writinganovel.blogspot.com/2005/05/audience-for-einstein-early-days.html.

This is a demo of some of my photography, I took this picture in Hudson, Ohio outside of a grocery store selling flowers, this sweet old man kept bending down to smell the flowers and with the wall of them surrounding him it was just too good a shot to miss

~ by HappyinDenver on June 29, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
